If the idea of the universe is presented to the child in the right way, it will do more for him than just arouse his interest, for it will create in him admiration and wonder,a feeling loftier than any interest and more satisfying. - Dr. Maria Montessori

Knitting Science I (heart) Montessori Math Casa Practical Life Language Reading

Welcome to the Montessori School of Bracebridge

We are a close community dedicated to following the child's natural sense of wonder and desire to learn. We strive to create as many positive opportunities for learning as possible both within the walls of our classrooms and beyond in Muskoka. Our Montessori program is based on Dr. Maria Montessori's vibrant materials and curriculum, engaging students from age 3 to 9 in purposeful, joyful work. 

 

School Year Calendar 2016-2017

Orientation and Open House

 Wednesday, August 31, 2016:

Casa: 10-1 

Elementary: 5-7, pizza party

Start of School for Students

 Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Thanksgiving Holiday 

 Monday, October 10, 2016

Professional Development 

 Friday, November 4, 2016

Christmas Break

 Friday, December 23, 2016 → Friday, January 6, 2017 

March Break

 Monday, March 13, 2017 → Friday March 24, 2017

Professional Development Day 

 Friday, May 19, 2017

School Picnic Thursday, June 22, 2017: 10-noon No classes

News & Announcements

 

After 30 years of teaching (13 years in Muskoka!), Mrs. Hall is retiring at the end of the school year. The preschool and casa program would love to continue to grow with new ownsership. Please contact the office at 705-645-1443 if you have any questions or would like more information. 

 

 

 

Powered by ECMS Horizons